Shania Twain Reveals New Album Track List

Singer uses Instagram to unveil the 16 songs that make up 'Now,' her long-awaited comeback album

Rolling Stone
By Joseph Hudak
July 5, 2017

A post shared by Shania Twain (@shaniatwain) on

Shania Twain has announced the track list for her comeback album Now. The Nineties country game-changer took to Instagram to post a short video revealing the 16 songs that make up her new LP, set to be released September 29th. "Feels so great to share with you the full tracklisting for my new album #ShaniaNOW!" Twain wrote, pairing the clip with a snippet of her new song "Poor Me," which evokes the Chainsmokers' "Don't Let Me Down."

"Swingin' With My Eyes Closed," a new song Twain debuted on NBC's "Today Show" in June, opens the album. Other titles include "Light of My Life," "Poor Me," "Who's Gonna Be Your Girl" and "Because of You." According to a June press release, Now was to be issued in two versions: a 12-track standard and a 16-track deluxe.

Last month, the singer shared the album cover for Now, a black-and-white photo that evokes vintage-era Twain in leopard-spotted above-the-elbow gloves.

Twain has said that writing the songs for Now was akin to therapy for the 51-year-old Canadian. Over what she called a dark period of her life, she divorced husband and producer Mutt Lange, lost her voice and struggled with a Lyme disease diagnosis, eventually purging the painful time through songwriting. "It helped me come to terms with a lot of things emotionally," she told Rolling Stone in February. "It's sort of like when you finish crying. When you're done, you're done and you move on."

Here's the announced track list for Now:
1. "Swingin' With My Eyes Closed"
2. "Home Now"
3. "Light of My Life"
4. "Poor Me"
5. "Who's Gonna Be Your Girl"
6. "More Fun"
7. "I'm Alright"
8. "Let's Kiss and Make Up"
9. "Where Do You Think You're Going"
10. "Roll Me on the River"
11. "We Got Something They Don't"
12. "Because of You"
13. "You Can't Buy Love"
14. "Life's About to Get Good"
15. "Soldier"
16. "All in All"